The Internet Home of Track & Field

UHSAA Utah State Meet

Utah's biggest winners: Puskedra, Knettles, Timpview boys, Davis girls

Wednesday, October 17, 2007 - Sugarhouse Park, Salt Lake City UT

results from runnercard.com

Boys Results Page - Girls Results Page - Merged Results Page -

Temp. 43 degrees, overcast with rain/snow flurries; 10 mph wind SE to NW

Highlights - from Sal Gonzales, SW Regional Editor

  • Luke Puskedra (Judge Memorial) runs 14:54 in the 3A race to break the state and Josh Rohatinsky’s course record of 15:07. He went out hard with the first mile in 4:51 and hit mile 2 at 9:55
  • Jonathan Nelson paces SW#6 Timpview to the 4A Team Title and the Combined Division Crown. He won the 4A race in 15:49.
  • SW#6 Timpview (49), Mountain View (61) and Mountain Crest (66) fight a tough battle in the 4A race while SW#7 Orem slipped to 4th place with a score of 123.
  • Stephen Clark (Skyline) is the dominant individual 5A winner in 15:23 while Davis surprises with their team victory; 77-109 over SW#4 American Fork.
  • In the 3A Race, the performance of Ogden’s front runners (5. Franco Montes, 6. Jacob Barton, 8. Manual Luna) result in a 12 point victory over the tight pack of Park City (26 second spread)
  • Parowan wins the 2A race by 11 over Richfield while Manti’s Daniel Howell takes home individual gold with a 16:17.
  • St. Joseph Catholic High School defeats Piute (61-85) in the 1A race. Elijah Rono (Wasatch Academy) wins by 3 seconds over Trac Norris (Panguitch)
  • Natalie Haws (18:27) paces SW#4 Davis to the 5A Team Championship and the best combined score of the day. Davis and Skyline finish 1-2 in the 5A race (55-102) and in the combined scores (94-175). SW#10 Timpanogos slips to 3rd in the 5A race and 6th in the combined results.
  • The Fastest individuals both attend Judge Memorial. Hailey Knettles runs 18:25 to take the 3A individual title and the fastest time of the day.
  • In the 4A race Kyrstal Harper (Orem) ran away with the individual title with a time of 19:11. In the team race Mountain View (47) comes out ahead of Mountain Crest (61) and Orem (64)
  • Shelby Crockett’s (Cedar) 31st place performance is the difference in the 3A race as it broke the 62-all tie between Cedar and Judge Memorial, giving Cedar the title.
  • Millard defeats North Sevier 50-53 in the 2A Race while Dayna VanArsdol (Grand County) runs 20:05 to take home individual gold.
  • St. Joseph Catholic High School sweeps the 1A team titles with a 33-46 victory over Milford. Macee Nielson (Monticello) wins by more than a minute in 19:04.

Southwest Region Index