Nokia Sugar Bowl Classic
Mar 24-25, 2006 at Johnny Jacobs Playground, Marrero LA

a DyeStat featured meet

Prior Years
  • 2005 - Ruston LA sweeps team honors -
    7 meet records including Karjuan Williams 1:51.55 800m US#2
    Other meet records were 4 x 200 (St. Aug) 1:26.32  4 x 400 (St. Aug) 3:15.53 - Williams was on both of those relays and he won the 300 hurdles.  Latoya Collins (L.E. Rabouin) in the long jump 19'1 3/4", Nathan Burks (Ruston)  High Jump 6'9", Anna Lyons (Ruston) in the javelin 128'6", Larry Jones (Ruston) in the discus 177'3"
    Girls Ruston  117 Alexandria (LA) 68
    Boys Ruston 124 St. Aug 104
  • 2004 - Ruston boys 78. Magnet Baton Rouge girls 52 (Ruston 51)
    MVP award winners
    B Track - Michael Cooley AL, 1st 100, 2nd 200, 2nd 400.
    B Field - Nathan Burks LA 6-8.75 HJ meet record
    G Track - Kirby Patterson AL 2:14.58 800m meet record
    G Field - Latoya Collins LA doubled LJ/TJ

    Michael Cooley
    Michael Cooley

    John Brigham

    Katrina Taylor
  • 2003 - Forest Brook Houston's Willie Hordge wins four events, with meet records in the 100 and 200 and brilliant anchors on the 4x100 and 4x200 relays. Daphne AL's Kirby Patterson is named Outstanding Girl of the meet after doubling in the 400 and 800.
  • 2002 - Baton Rouge LA girls, Hoover AL boys win team titles. Triple by Edra Finley, doubles by Kendrick Gibbons, Janice Davis, Ryan McMullin and Julia Cathcart. Scott Fuqua goes sub-9:00 in 3200.


Nokia Sugar Bowl home page