Nike Team Nationals - Southeast region
Alabama - Delaware - Florida - Georgia - Kentucky - Maryland - North Carolina - South Carolina - Tennessee - Virginia - West Virginia - plus the District of Columbia - Puerto Rico - Virgin Islands

NTN Southeast Rankings - Nov 26, 2004

The Nike Team National regional rankings are the basis of the NTN team selection process. The top two teams in each region at the end of the season will be invited to compete in the Nike Team Nationals in Portland Dec. 4. The third and fourth place teams in each region are considered for the four national at-large selections.

NOTE: Teams will compete as USATF clubs, so team names are shown as a club rather than the high school of the runners.

November 26
based on results through Nov 120
(Nov 19 ranking in parenthesis)
1 Hoover XC Club AL (1) state 6A champion
2 Winter Park XC Club FL (2) state 4A champion
3 Washington XC Club Pensacola FL (3) state 3A champion
4 Jefferson XC Club Alexandria VA (4) state 3A winner by 43 over W. Potomac and 51 over previous #2 Tucker
5 Houston XC Club Germantown TN (5) state 3A champion
6 Jesuit XC Club Tampa FL (6) state 2A champion
7 Parkview XC Club GA (7) state 5A champion
8 Marist XC Club GA (8) state 4A champion
9 Tucker XC Club Richmond VA (9) distant 3rd in state 3A race won by #4 Jefferson
10 Walton XC Club GA (10) 2nd in state 4A
1 Scottsboro XC Club AL (1) wins state 5A over previous #3 St. Pauls
2 C. M. Wright XC Club MD (2) wins state 3A despite collapses of #1 runner and #4 runner
3 Mountain Brook XC Club AL (3) wins state 6A with 5 in top 13
4 Lake Braddock XC Club VA (4) wins state 3A as previous #1 Oakton places distant 4th
5 Holy Trinity XC Club FL (5) state 1A champion
6 Oakton XC Club VA (6) 4th in state meet after fine regular season
7 St. Paul's XC Club Mobile AL (7) 2nd to #1 Scottsboro in state 5A
8 Bolles XC Club FL (8) state 2A champion
9 Providence XC Club NC (9) state 4A champion
10 Cardinal Gibbons XC Club NC (10) state independent schools champion


Prior Southeast Rankings




NTN home page


is published by
John Dye

Baltimore MD