College Choices 2004
where the TFX athletes in the class of 2004 will go to college

Donna's Scholar-Athlete Guide
NCAA Letter of Intent Signing Dates - Early Period: Nov 12-19, 2003. Late Period: Apr 14 to Aug 1, 2004
Send information on choices to John Dye, [email protected], giving your name and how you know the information is true.

College Choices 2004 by State - College Choices 2004 by College

Early Signing Period

Stuart Eagon OR
signs for Wisconsin

signing period

Frances Koons signs for Villanova . . . story
Crystal Manning TX (to Kansas) with mom and coaches
Kyle Fiasconaro NY to Tennessee
Colette Debenedetto NJ
to Virginia
Ricardo Chambers FL
to Florida State
Tiffany Nesfield MD to Illinois




Fall early period choices

College Choices Photo Album

Early signing period (Nov 12-19) opens with a flurry of signings by national stars

Nov 14, 2003 -- We have 60 College Choices 2004 already. The first day was for USC's -- South Carolina and Southern California. South Carolina was quick out of the blocks with signatures from three sprint stars Natasha Hastings (A.P. Randolph NY), Shalonda Solomon (Poly Long Beach CA), and Nikeshia Brown (Hempstead NY), plus Texas and World Youth Games hurdle champion Jason Richardson (Cedar Hill TX).
Southern California
signed three SoCal sprinters -- Lionel Larry (Dominguez), Carol Rodriguez (moving from Western to Wilson Long Beach this year), and Jasmine Lee (Poly Long Beach).

Tennessee got three top sprinters in Courtney Champion (Collins Hill GA), Cleo Tyson (Huntsville TX), and LaTonya Loche (Bastrop LA).

Stanford was also busy with five signings: Lindsay Allen (College Park CA, distance), Hakon Devries (John Jay NY, distance), Erica McLain (Plano East TX, jumps), Shannon Bergstedt (Hopkins MN, distance) and Melissa Yunghans (Orange Lutheran CA, throws).

First day signings also included Ryan Deak (Smoky Hill CO) and Liza Pasciuto (Murrieta Valley CA) by U. of Colorado, Selena Sappleton (A.P. Randolph NY) and Andrew Johnson (North Hills PA) by Pittsburgh, Mt. SAC champion Rachel Bryan (Laguna Creek CA) by Tulane, and 2002 Foot Locker finalist Caitlin Chock (Granite Bay CA) by Richmond.

DyeStat US

is published by
John Dye

Baltimore MD